The Our World Irish Aid Award judges have reviewed all of your wonderful entries into this year’s competition. Judging is now complete, and the Regional Final shortlist has been chosen below! 


Our Lady of Mercy P.S., Kells

St. Ciarán’s N.S., Hartstown

Scoil Bhríde Cailíní, Blanchardstown

St. Mary’s Special School, Navan

St. Laurence’s N.S., Baldoyle

Dalkey School Project, Glenageary

Rathfarnham E.T.N.S., Rathfarnham

Patrician Primary School, Newbridge

Scoil Naomh Pádraig, Emyvale

Coill Dubh N.S., Naas

Kilcoole Primary School, Kilcoole

Balbriggan E.T.N.S., Moylaragh

St. Patrick’s N.S., Glencullen

St. Catherine’s Senior School, Cabra

Holy Cross Primary School, Newry


Scoil Mhuire Fatima, Timahoe

Ballina Primary School, Ballina

Crecora N.S., Patrickswell

St. Anne’s S.N.S., Roscrea

Querrin N.S., Kilkee

Clonlisk N.S., Birr

Scoil Bhríde, Edenderry

St. Mary’s Convent Primary, Nenagh

St. Bridgid’s N.S., Listowel (4th Class)

St. Bridgid’s N.S., Listowel (6th Class)

Christ the King, Caherdavin

Coolanarney N.S., Tullamore

Our Lady of Mercy N.S., Cahir

Mid West School for the Deaf, Rosbrien

Limerick School Project, Limerick City


St. Francis’ N.S., Donegal Town

Ballyfeeney N.S., Scramogue

St. Micheal’s School, Castlerea

Mayo Abbey N.S., Claremorris

St. Eunan’s N.S., Laghey

Scoil Naomh Fiachra, Letterkenny

Brideswell N.S., Athlone

Scoil Bhríde, Four Mile House

St. Clare’s N.S., Athlone

Scoil Rois, Carrickmacross

Naomh Tomas N.S., Rathowen

St. Michael’s N.S., Rockwallace

Cloondaff N.S., Glenhest

Cloughfin N.S., Cloughfin

St. Michael’s and St. Patrick’s N.S., Cootehall


St. Ursula’s N.S., Waterford

Scoil Eoin, Innishannon

Cloughduv N.S., Crookstown

Scoil Naomh Eirc, Ardfert

Rusheen N.S., Coachford

Carrigaline Educate Together N.S., Carrigaline

Clogagh National School, Timoleague

Ovens National School, Ovens

Liscarroll National School, Mallow

Light of Christ N.S., Dunmore East

Glór na Mara, Tramore

Gaelscoil Mhichíl Uí Choileáin, Cloich na Coillte

Cloghroe N.S., Cloghroe

Kilmacthomas P.S., Kilmacthomas

Newmarket Girls National School, Newmarket