Our National Final took place in the Printworks, Dublin Castle, on June 11. It was a great day which celebrated the hard work of the pupils and teachers from the 12 finalist schools. Minister of State for the Diaspora and International Development, Ciarán Cannon, presented each of the Finalist schools with a trophy for their outstanding achievement in this year’s Awards. Thank you to all of the schools who attended the event and we hope to see you again next year!

Three additional awards were announced on the day. The awards and winners are as follows:

Best Newcomer:

Dunboyne Senior Primary School, Dunboyne, Co. Meath

Teachers of the Year:

Fiona Feeley & Mairead McHugh, St. Michael’s Special School, Castlerea, Co. Roscommon

Overall Winner:

Glór na Mara N.S., Tramore, Co. Waterford


Congratulations to all on your awards!